Grimm Fairy Tales vol 4. Issue 8. “The Wyoming Incident”.

17 01 2019

Published by Zenescope (October 2018).
Written by Billy Hanson
Art by Renzo Rodriguez
Colored by Fran Gamboa with J.C. Ruiz.
Letters by Fabio Amelia

When a small town in Wyoming has their regular programming interrupted by a strange video, things begin to go from weird to worse. Is it a hacker having fun, a government conspiracy, or something entirely more sinister behind this transmission?

 

Long time no see, isn’ it? Well, my New year’s resolution is to share more of my work on Social Media. Probably I’ll talk less about each title but you’ll have posts more frequently. It will be a piece of cake, the last entry was a year ago!. There is a ton of pages I didn’t upload, so I’ll mix current and past launches.

I like urban legends, especially if they are referred to strange tv signals, distorted videos and so. I enjoyed working with a script based on one of the most unknown: The Wyoming Incident. Obviously, Billy Hanson script has a great and unexpected twist. So if you read the original myth, don’t worry. You’ll read something brand new.

 

 

I like very much to work with artist Renzo Rodriguez. He has a clean and detailed style with expressive characters and well-designed scenarios. When we work together, in some panels I feel I’m working as a photography director, working with lights on a real scenario.

 

 

History happens between 2006 and the present day, so I worked with different decades references, including clothes and furniture. Lately, I’m trying to make the Tales of terror issues a little bit darker, trying not to lose brilliant colors, trying to differentiate rooms, working with sun illumination and that kind of things a colorist try to do sitting in the back shop.

 

 

I hope you want the read the complete issue after seeing these pages, so I’ll put a link below. As the cover says “you will see such pretty things”.

See you!- ( in a non-horrific way, I mean).

 

Tales of Terror vol.4 Issue 8 on Comixology.

 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment